Healthy hair journey

Seeking healthy hair is always a good idea no matter how much damage you’ve done over the years. Does anyone else have a journey similar to this? Benoté carries a number of products that can help with this process. Ask us about our treatments!! 318-828-2437
#benotesalon #healthyhair #hairtreatment #shreveport #louisiana

skinplus

What I’ve always known is that my hair grows and grows well.
The problem however is breakage.
My hair as at some ten years ago was way beyondshoulder length. I was at 12inches to 14 inches but I couldn’t maintain that length without my mothers help.
I used dark and lovely relaxer for a very long time and I loved the way it actually thinned my hair out made it manageable too.
I used the super because my hair reverted after using regular.
Been on dark and lovely since 1998.
A very long time of about 12 years.
What I think protected my hair in all that time was

1.the henna mask I used religiously after every wash and I wasn’t doing a lot of weaves.
2. I used pink oil before any heat processing on my hair
3. I used organics hair mayonnaise every single day.
4. I tucked…

View original post 450 more words

About Benoté Salon

Benoté Salon in Shreveport is not just a salon - it's an experience! With a welcoming atmosphere, we're committed to healthy, beautiful hair. We are located at: 3650 Youree Drive St 1, Shreveport, Louisiana 71105. Contact us today! (318) 828-2437 View all posts by Benoté Salon

Leave a Reply

